Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Path, Tram, Train

Another cool and breezy ride to work.

Only had time for a quick walk at lunchtime. Apart from the tram and train, the path is my route to work. Where I am, it is above the railway line, and both path and trams cross over the railway. But the bit in the centre is actually below the level of the railway, before it climbs and all three are at the same height. I've no idea why it dips so much. The blip is shot looking east, so you can work out there is a climb cycling west, straight in to the prevailing wind also entails quite a climb.

Fairly easy ride home, but there is light rain. I am wearing fingerless track mitts. Hard to believe only a few weeks ago, in similar weather conditions, I would have needed full finger waterproof gloves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.