Imagine the view....

By btc

West Pier...

....has to be one of the most photographed useless structures to have ever existed but saying that there I was at 6am to get a dawn shot of it, I have to say though i was happy with the blue and pink tinge the earth decided to grace the morning with.

It was still windy but not as bad as the night before when I tried to take a night time shot of the pier and the wind sent my tripod and new camera smashing to the ground, as I failed with my pathetic attempt to catch it.

For those of you who don't know Brighton's West Pier it has been closed and deteriorating since 1975, awaiting renovation, although after two fires and several storms, have left the little you see in situ. There has been talk of a new pier replacing it going on for years, but seeing as no one bothers to go to the main pier anymore I can't understand why they would bother.

Glad to have got this blip up, i'm not sure that I could take any more of staring at yesterdays self portrait!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.