Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Irises

The weather has still not settled down and the cool, cloudy weather has returned.  This meant that the friends I met up with in the market were disinclined to sit outside. However, one of them suggested walking back to her house so we took up the offer. In the afternoon, I went down to get some final bits of shopping for the journey back and took my incomplete token filled card hoping to complete it and claim my bargain tumblers.  I didn't have enough but the cashier took pity on me and let me have them anyway. On the way back, I called in on a local art exhibition which vaguely stirred an inclination to take up my brushes again. There are a lot of irises out in the village.  I particularly liked these ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.