Unfailing Love

Psalm 42 is the outpouring of someone feeling very down; then in verse 8 comes this: 
          But each day the Lord pours his unfailing love upon me...

The more I've mulled it over, the more shocked I've been at my lack of gratitude for all the good in my life, so here is a partial list for today:

A husband who makes porridge, and kefir, and coffee every morning.
And who has been working hard on a bedhead with lights all day.
Three children and a son-in-law who love me and FT regularly.
Two gorgeous grandchildren, full of life.

Poppies everywhere (in extra with Lake in background - had to share with you).
That Lake, such beauty.
A camera to help me see it each day.

This man, Marcos, whitewashing one of Mourão's characteristic chimneys, and his friends on the ground joking about me taking his photo.
Getting to market, exchanging baisers with Maria, her foot getting better.
Fresh, dirt-on, poison-free vegetables.

A dentist to take out my rotten tooth.
The hope that now I'll feel better.
Ice for the pain, and drugs if needed.

A washing machine and electricity to power it.
Clothes dancing in the wind.

Rainbows swooping and leaping all over our house in the afternoon sunshine, thanks to Jan.
Her and Keith, and an easy friendship.
Their recent visit.

The prospect of Eucharist:
Priest: Let us give thanks to the Lord our God.
People: It is our duty, it is our salvation.
Our friendship with that priest.
The meal afterwards (even though I have to stick to "cold and soft"...)

This Blip community and a computer to access it.










 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.