Lots of light

A lovely day with lots of light - light mornings are a joy. I don't seem to have done much, other than reading and more reading and sorting of photographs. I have watched many walkers going by, perfect day for them, but I have been quite happy to leave them to it. I have also been watching Goldfinches flitting about in the trees.

Gordon has been on a day long geological excursion and found lots of 'interesting' things and the names of lots of 'interesting' things! 


Now to watch Eurovision. The TV has not been on all week, at least the one I use hasn't. And then it goes on for the craziest thing ever. Apparently the UK is odds on to be last, which is highly likely as we now have no friends at all, even Ireland has fallen out with us. And I have no idea what our entry is. At least I can get on with my knitting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.