Season Opening

The Kneipp-basin is open again (the second week already I was told) and the water was soooo cold! Did 5 or 6 rounds twice and it felt as if my legs would fall off. Wonderful!

On my way to the basin I met Linus and his owner. Linus is a happy 18-month-old herding dog/border collie mix. He is trained not to approach people unless he is allowed to do so which I think is a very good idea - one of my friends is terrified with dogs; she would have turned around if she had been with me today.
After Linus owner and I had done our rounds he was allowed a dip in the nearby Glan river. He had fun and wet he was only half his former size (and nowhere near a dog to be scared of).

A good start to the basin season. For a few months it will be great to know where to go when I don't know where to go (or cycle).

European Song Contest tonight. It would be nice to get more than last years six points (but could be worse and I really don't care or do I?....will be watching anyway).

20:00; 25°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.