Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Got the Needle

I got the needle big time today!

When I arrived, they told me they had been trying to contact me all morning, but my mobile or landline never rang.  Due to an emergency I had to go down to the other renal unit.  Because I’m the youngest and most mobile of all the patients, it was bound to be me.  When I arrived there was confusion, it turns out they wanted to swap a twilight patient, there was no room at the inn.  I cried, Big D is bad enough without something like this and it’s just another reminder that I’m not in control of my life.

These are the needles that get put into Super Vein.

I’m having pizza tonight and going to watch Eurovision with Twitter, as the combination usually results in some hilarious moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.