Getting old is no fun?!

I've just tried to jump up onto the sofa to make myself comfy in preparation for watching the 'Eurovision Song Contest'. Not!!!  But do you know what?..................... I couldn't jump up onto the sofa, so I'm having a little snooze in my bed instead.



I'm an old little collie and jumping up onto the sofa is now a bit challenging for me. My very lovely owner, Ann, is so, so upset. She's never actually liked me doing naughty things like jumping up onto the sofa.................... but now that I can't do it; she wishes I could.



I've only had two little half hour walks along the lane today. That's been enough for me.



Ann went off to the 'St Ives Food & Drink festival' with her friends and when she returned a few hours later I was in a deep sleep in the kitchen. I didn't even wake up until Ann stroked me on my head and said, 'Hello MollyCollie, you're a bit sleepy today.' I'm not a very good guard dog these days?!



On the plus side......................... Ann's friend, Angela, gave me a very nice packet of doggie biscuits that she'd bought at the farm shop. 


…............So glad that Ann has booked me in to see the vet on Tuesday.



…..........I know that I'm OK. I'm just getting old. There's actually nothing wrong with me. Ann is the one who needs reassurance from our very lovely vet, Jonathan.



#gettingoldisnofun



Not much happening tonight.



#AmIreallygoingtobemadetowatchtheEurovisionSongContest?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.