Turn Up For The Books

The Ding Dong Belles sang at the Village Library this morning. We were there to support Anna who organises the Linton Children’s Book Festival (and sings with us). The library was open to all, with various activities going on, a raffle and tea and cakes.
There were more people there than we were expecting which was a nice surprise and I think we sounded pretty good. We were in competition with The Gardening Society annual plant sale so it was always going to be a tough gig.

I picked D up from the station and he was a beat weary after his school reunion. No time to sit around though, he did a quick turnaround and he’s now off with the rest of the band, playing at a party somewhere.

Poppy’s also out so it was just Alf and me for dinner.
I managed to cook steak (usually D’s job) and Alfie ate it without complaint.
2 nights out for him and I had to cook on a Saturday!
D owes me big time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.