Afternoon nap

It's his birthday today - but as the husband is away this weekend, we celebrated last weekend.  Queue some confusion when a friend sent a video wishing him happy birthday, I should have realised what it was before I opened it with him. 

The husband acquired some flower pots in the week, so I felt the need to get a few more plants to fill some of them - so we headed off to the market and pretty well there.  Back for the village yard sale, which was quite fun, we didn't get anything despite my hopes of someone getting rid of some toys.  The eldest called time on our traipsing around the village looking at other people's 'tat' and we headed home for some gardening and an afternoon snack. 

Exhausted boys this evening, flat refusal to have a bath from the eldest (always a sign that he needs his bed).  Both asleep by 7 - lovely long evening for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.