Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

New to Me

Late afternoon I was starting to feel restless.  Having anticipated a cold and rainy day, the sunshine and warmth was a lovely surprise. I convinced my daughter to go for a drive and a walk with me on a trail by the lake in a different city. A new spot for us both so it was a little adventure.

We saw loads of water birds and smiled at a Mute cob who was preening his snow white feathers with mud on his beak.  Silly swan  : )  What caught my eye was this little swallow on a tree limb over the water.  I knew by the shape that it had to be a swallow but no idea what kind.  I am pretty sure it is a Northern Rough-winged Swallow.  New to me.  Cool.

Tomorrow is Mother's Day here.  I would love to go into Toronto for a few hours of photographing tulips and such but another part of me would really like to try to stay in bed for a little lay in. Decisions, decisions.  

Have a great Sunday, whatever you do  : )

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.