lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Walked down to the pond but practically no ducks are left - just looks like  a bachelor pad now, with the male mallards looking somewhat lonely.  Couldn't even find that momma duck and babies. Saw this flower growing there, it appears to be some kind of vine with a vibrant orange flower and perfect green leaves. 

I was feeling a bit nostalgic this weekend as May 11 was the 39th anniversary of my first kiss with my college boyfriend, who I went on to date for 6 years. It didn't work out for us but he was a wonderful man. Unfortunately, he got a terrible disease and died almost 2 years ago. He was probably the smartest person I ever met and I really am not sure I would have graduated from college without his help!! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.