Doyley22

By Doyley22

MOTHER'S DAY

MrD and I went for a walk late this afternoon, looking for the osprey that has been seen close by recently.  We were on our way back home, no osprey and......MrD spotted something osprey like heading straight towards us.........camera ready.....click, click........its a cormorant...............we both had a good laugh at that.  However, on looking at him closely, the light is shining beautifully on him and I thought he was a worthy candidate to blip today - he was the best of not so good shots.
The extra - Rainbow Lorikeets.  

A beautiful brekky shared with our daughter, S and her husband, D along with MstrA andMissS.  S cooked the pancakes, I made the scrambled eggs using the eggs from S and D's chookies, D collected and added parsley while MrD played hide n seek with the littlies.  All was delicious (my mouth is watering).  I hope everyone had a lovely Mother's Day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.