Score draw!

As scoring goes, I've never seen such a game as I witnessed at Easter Road today. Hibs went 3-0 up in 21 minutes against Rangers, who made it 3-3 at half time, going on to build a 5-3 lead despite the Hibs keeper making a couple of excellent saves. Some Hibs fans around us walked out at this point, so they missed out on seeing their team bring it back to 5-4. Rangers had a man sent off, and should have had a penalty, as. Hibs went looking for the equaliser, making themselves vulnerable to another Rangers goal. Then, magically, the Hibs' 5th goal came in the 93rd minute. There was still time for Rangers to almost win the game but, no, a 5-5 draw. At 3-0 the improbable win by six which Hibs needed to finish above Rangers seemed on the cards but, at half time, I'd have settled for 5-5!

Earlier I'd had my first run in three weeks: a blast round the Estate, doing an encouraging 10.1km in 50:43. Yes, I'm now a slave to Strava!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.