A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Allotment Sunday

I have been a busy bee down at the allotment this past week. I'm well behind with sowing seeds which means the slugs and snails are a little hungry. They have started on some peas I planted this week, oh the joys of having a plot...

My raised beds have sunken by about the tonne of soil I added 2 seasons ago. As my back doesn't like digging I'm now looking at raised troughs within a polytunnel I added this week. A controlled environment were I can raise plants for longer before handing them to the pests. 

This is a pano done with my phone. It is a half plot with a number of fruit trees, the polytunnel, a shed and 3 'raised' beds. I also have an old water tank currently growing carrots, 2 compost heaps and a 2 year old oak sapling planted by a squirrel.

It's something when a local rodent has better success than you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.