As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

I did it

I built my own great tower of rocks on rocks. I built it below the high tide line. It will probably be gone tomorrow. It is about the now not the forever. I sat on the rocks next to tower and it started to rain. This made me start thinking (thinking in the afternoon is bad.)

Rocks are almost permanent, or as much so anything on this planet. when I started the tower some of my rocks were dry and others wet and then it started to rain. My dry rocks started getting spots, those spots grew and soon the wet and dry were indistinguishable. If it stops raining all the rocks will be dry again (unless the tide comes in first.)

The tower itself is temporary; soon it will be just some rocks amid the other rocks.

I almost got existential, but I caught myself in time. The ocean can do that to you.

Happy blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.