a town called E.

By Eej




The 'police line do not cross' ribbons were still there, flapping in the wind, but no waves battering the lighthouses to remind us of why there were there to begin with. It was also cold, way too cold for how I was dressed - especially since the sun that was shining bright in Paw Paw was completely covered in South Haven.
We waited, me shivering, P. in 7 layers of clothing, until it made a short and VERY dramatic appearance.
Totally worth it :)

I came home to more political crap. One was a recorded message from Sarah Palin - which now holds the record for 'fastest delete ever'. Just a few more days, I keep telling myself. But then, if my guy doesn't win, can I bear the smug faces of the guys that did? I might have to go into hiding for 4 years.

Or go live on the beach in South Haven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.