Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Wake up and smell it.

Until last week I'd forgotten I had this beauty hiding away in the kitchen cupboard. Quite how I could have forgotten.. well.

The thought of proper strong coffee from a Moka pot helps propel me cartwheeling raise me a little blearily from my pit on these cold mornings.

I was never a massive coffee fan until, when in Santa Perpetua de Mogoda, near Barcelona, on business for a week (the last full week I worked for Quaker Chemical) I was made exquisite coffee throughout my stay by the factory team I was training up.

Constant espresso coffee, neverending supply of Gauloises and every night out in Barcelona until the early hours - THAT was a business trip!

Happily, the lazy housemate appears to have buggered off on holiday. Presumably to the jungle to obtain more tips on how to live like sloth, and hopefully for six months.

No matter how much coffee I brew, he'll sadly never wake up and smell it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.