AmandaShearer

By AmandaShearer

Kirkwall Marina

Ben and I had a walk tonight to meet the husband on his way from games club. A group of our friends walked him home and we all took a wee detour to the marina so I could take some pictures. Me being daft forgot my tripod so I had to make do with the huge stones that line one side of the path (hence the wonky photo) and the metal fence going down the steps. Had a good hour chatting away while Ben & Chance (our neighbour & friend Jamie's Malamute "pup") had a good play around.

Perfect night ended with Jamie, hubby, Ben, Chance & myself in the garden. In that time I got floored by Ben (easy done when I have my walking stick!), my knee managed to find the one concrete man hole cover in that area of the garden haha. Now prettily bruised and swollen and full of pain killers. The joys of having a Labrador :-) and my plans of photographing stars will have to be postponed to another night.

(I'm also VERY chuffed that the Nikon can photograph stars :-D something I have tried many times with my Fuji and always failed. Always a silver lining :-D)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.