My special moments

By pkln

Strange Mother's Day

Today it turned out to be a strange Mother's Day...
My daughter couldn't visit me, because of the distance, the ride would be too long for little Ellis.
So we saw eachother by skype this morning, that was lovely, see extra please.
She asked if I liked her present, but that didn't arrive...

It was raining all day, so no outside activities.
So we considered to see a movie in the cinema, but there was none of our interest.
Then this afternoon F invited me to enjoy the most delicious waffle with cream in whole Belgium.
We knew the place from an earlier visit, it's in Visé.
However when we got there the tea room was closed and for hire, we were in shock..
In between the rain showers we made a short walk there along the water (river Maas) and we saw an amazing amount of geese.
All kind of geese, so good for my Blip today, see extras too.
Eventual at the end of the day we returned home and ended up in a restaurant nearby, where just one table was left (still a bit of luck).
At that time I thought that I needed a gin tonic and to give it a try, as I promised to Mambo a while ago.
After turning the matter over in my mind, I decided to go for the Opihr with orange and strawberry.
Then after another 10 minutes the waitress came with the message that they ran out of Opihr..
At that moment I started to laugh and couldn't stop anymore, because of all the things that went wrong this day.
The good news is that I tried Tanqueray and I loved it and...dinner was perfect, safe home now.

On the extra an image especially for Mambo of my first gin tonic ever.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.