Edinburgh Castle

I have finally made up my mind about my future employment. I am going to stay with Ashwood, but as a van driver. I will still be working weekends, but no more late shifts. In fact, it will be the opposite as I often notice drivers finishing their day’s work when I start mine.

Today, I went into Edinburgh to join Dad and his pal John at one of their twice weekly canasta afternoons, then we met with my sister and her husband for a meal at the Mussel Inn in Rose Street. When I left the restaurant, I realised that there was no way I was going to make the next train as it was leaving in under two minutes, so I took my time and wandered back along Princes Street to get this uninterrupted view of the Castle in the late evening sunshine.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.