Market Square...

I'm still bit cross-eyed from the number of U3A photographs, both mine and other peoples that I've had to edit (mine only) and post on Facebook then save them from Facebook onto my iPad and upload individually to the U3A website. I've only been responsible for the U3A Facebook group since January but surprisingly the supposed "extra" work has actually saved me a lot of time because I now rely on Facebook to reduce the resolution of pics to a size that our website can accept. Previously I had to run them all through PhotoShop. I still have to think of a different name for each one. If I use duplicate names then its difficult to find which is which of I need to edit, change or remove one at later date. Still webmaster is a job I love and now manage to do virtually all of it from my iPad. And Facebook is just second nature...

Lazy day coming up though. I've written all the articles I need to write; had a blood test so just 45 minutes ringing at lunchtime and then nothing to do..
And since I'm in the happy void between having my blood test and seeing Doc Mary on Friday for the results I have a bottle of wine in the fridge and I may even risk a bar of Cadburys Dairy Milk. Such luxuries...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.