Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Into the early hours...

I think my sleep schedule is still off. 2AM and I am still wide awake. Figured I would blip with a few early morning shots.

Yesterday was busy. Picked up a gift for my friend Allen, got the car washed, went grocery shopping - all over town! I got a hold of my friend Tara later on to let her know I would be dropping by. She sounded exhausted - has been shoveling ice all afternoon from her driveway.

Picked up dinner for us and I headed to her house - opposite side of where I was. I did a lot of driving! Got there and wow, dogs all around me! Van Angus has gotten so big! He is 12 pounds now - 4 pounds just a few short months ago. He is growing up quite fast - all legs!

Turned on music and we got to chopping! Todays Bday/Superbowl party for Allen should be a blast! I made a vegetable platter, my FAMOUS English Trifle, and picked up chicken wings. Tara is making quite a few dips...and we both worked on her great 7 layer fiesta dip. Oh it looked great! All will be Blipped later! And she made a wonderful football bday cake! She really is amazing with cakes - decorates well.

Pups were asleep on the sofa until Tara opened up the dishwasher! Angus has gotten in the habit of licking off the plates! He jumped off of the sofa and ran to the dishwasher! Silly pup! Tara quickly put him back on the sofa...it was way past his bed time. He wasnt too happy about being put back on the sofa, but he fell back asleep pretty fast!

Tara and I decided at the last minute to make a batch of jello shots. Pineapple/Coconut rum - oh they will be great in a few hours! She really is trying to make this a great party for her husband. Allen deserves it - he is such a great guy and works so hard. He is truly someone who I would consider a good friend - someone I can count on no matter what. We put in a lot of work last night and early this morning. Finally called it quits and went home.

Tiredness should be kicking in soon here. Heading back during the afternoon today to help Tara set everything up. We have some last minute things to do - like pick up lots of balloons!! Go Cardinals!!!

Pup and cake pics...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.