But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Carousel.

Nearly two months ago, having visited the famous Mr Poodle about a sewing machine problem - and received an extensive free lesson on how to avoid it happening again, we bumped into Kaybee at a craft fair; actually, we knew where he would be so there was no escape for him. The upshot was that he volunteered to make Mrs TD an earring stand and, within a very short space of time I received a report that it was ready for delivery.
 
Arranging a meeting for four independent souls, SWMBO, Kaybee, Mrs TD and myself proved tedious with commitments to the chapel and cinema on our part, and dog minding and child walking on theirs. However, we met today over tea, coffee and cakes and exchanged gifts. Knowing that money would not be permitted to change hands I took a couple of jars of honey with me, I suspect from their colour, that they contain a significant amount of clover – but I couldn’t be sure.
 
Thus it was that we spent a few short hours chatting about this and that with photography barely getting a mention. Thanks very much for this lovely carousel and the coffee, cakes and company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.