Poppy in full bloom

I took a detour this morning to check on the poppy I blipped last week ... a bit of a difference!  I have a number of poppies in my garden but none are even showing signs of emerging flowers yet .... in time I hope.

My next stop was the local garden centre to buy weedkiller for the infestation of dandelions that have invaded my grass. I'm out and about early in the morning so the car park was quiet but by the time I made my purchase, walked through the wood and up to the pond, bought a coffee and then walked back there was hardly a space left.  Good weather brings out the masses.

There was a family of about eight very young cygnets on the pond but mum was very wisely keeping them near the island which was really too far away for my camera even on full zoom. The extra photo was the best I could manage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.