A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Kind of magic

We went to a magic event this evening - the opening of the Edinburgh International Magic Festival. I had thought it was going to be magicians doing stuff and indeed, there was some of that but there was also this fantastic Harry Potter themed hall with floating candles and a sorting hat that you could go up and get photographed with. Of course I hadn't taken any sort of camera so I had to use my phone camera. The woman just stepped into the light as I took it!

We had a free gin and tonic (lavender gin for me) and a chocolate frog. They also had edible golden snitches but I didn't get one as they were too cute to eat! One woman spent ages photographing her snitch (ooh er). My husband bought me a Hedwig mug for doing all the driving last weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.