jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

The view from the roof.

I had a few shopping items to find today ranging from Bath oils to Thai curry paste which involved a bit of a meander from my Spanish class back to the flat. We have had no wi fi for two days which also means no TV. That means I have missed watching highlights of all the games from the last ohh : day of the Premier league season and the Spanish Grand Prix. If I had been better organised I would have flown to Barcelona to watch it live!
Anyway, had to walk to the office to report the fault. The response from Doris as she shockingly was smoking a cigarette in communal office was that she would ring the Internet company.... Still no Internet 4hours later.
Today I am grateful for a talk with Suzy on the beach about future plans, being able to find things to do with no TV and a great inspirational speaker at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.