*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Over the first hurdle

Had a meeting at work today. I'd been worrying about it for pretty much an entire week but felt strangely calm when I woke up this morning, and on the train and walking up the road. Then when I reached the gate I was suddenly terrified and could hear my heart pounding in my ears.

It all went very well though. Had a few little chats with people I bumped into in the building (something that in itself would have been impossible for me to contemplate doing a few weeks ago), everyone was nice and pleased to see me, and I got big hugs from the 3 colleagues in my department.

A few realistic and fair adjustments are going to be made and I finally have a return date to work towards. 

Met Norm afterwards for coffee and a chat at our usual garden centre, I was talking 10 to the dozen!

Feel much better about things this evening :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.