Nana, Let’s talk!

When I arrived this afternoon to my granddaughters school for a program, She had a bag full of topics to talk about with me. I had to laugh at myself because that’s what we do all afternoon after I pick her up from school is talk. So I sat down and we talked, and talked! Answering lots of questions like: what is your favorite color? What makes you the happiest? What’s your favorite food? What is your job? What’s your favorite memory of me? What’s the funniest Thing I’ve ever done? What do you like to do when we hang out together? What is your favorite movie? What is something you are really good at? I loved the last question because Moira answered it for both of us. She’s really good at catching grasshoppers and she thinks I’m really good at teaching music. It was a sweet time where the children showed appreciation to their moms and grandmothers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.