South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Lilac

Hubby and I were out about 9.30 am and off to do some shopping. We went to Asda and got a few groceries, and then on to Haskins garden centre to have a coffee and a delicious lemon meringue muffin - but mainly (have to say that!) to buy a few geraniums for the garden. We decided it would be nice to have a bit bit of extra colour for the remaining two or three months that we still live here. We got some for my Dad too.

The lilac in our garden is looking lovely at the moment. I did take this photo a few days ago, but it’s relevant as it still looks as nice and the scent was beautiful this evening in the balmy air. I did a small amount of gardening in the early evening, removing more of the wild onions. I can’t get the smell off my fingers now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.