If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Dolphin Chanonry Point

A frustrating day!  We had a quiet time on the site until lunch time.  After lunch we set off to find gas intending to return to the site for our evening meal before heading for Chanonry Point to see if there were any Dolphins around.  Inverness has many gas suppliers but they either don't have 6Kg Propane or have ceased selling gas.  In one case they tried to sell me an empty cylinder!

Time had got so late that we didn't return to the site.  I made the meal in a lay-by and then we headed for Chanonry point.  I was concerned that with Kanyl's knees condition he wouldn't be able to see the Dolphins.  Fortunately he managed to make his way along the path to a point where he could get a view.  I headed down the shingle (which Kanyl avoided) ans started to take shots.  Sadly there only appeared to be a single dolphin.  The pleasant spring evening resulted n much calmer waters than when we were last here.  The blip shows a feature which puzzled me until I examined the pictures.  I could tell there was an irregularity at the base of the dorsal fin but assumed it was scar 
tissue or a growth.  As you can see it turned out to be kelp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.