Englishman in the Balkans

By BalkansDavid

Probably the Best Burger in Zagreb

I don't mind admitting that I feel the need to constantly search for the ultimate eating regime that won't see my stomach explode in size.

I know. You're about to scream portion control at me. Maybe "leave junk food behind", as well.

Fear Naught, I am trying very hard with portion control and the junk food is an obvious one.

I prefer to eat as healthy as I can, but, living in the Western Balkans, there are challenges.

I miss burgers at times. Not the traditional "Mac Attack" but a real burger.

You might disagree with me, but good burgers outside of the USA are hard to find.

Burgers should not be based on the various fast food chain crap.

I digress.

In Zagreb, on Nikola Teslić Street, there's an amazing boutique eatery, called Good Food.

Here you can get, in my humble opinion, probably the best burger, not only in Zagreb, but also the region.

(Throw together a paragraph of all the positive good related adjectives here).

Good Food has a cool ambience, super friendly staff and doesn't charge ridiculous prices.

The menu offers a lot of variety and there's something for everyone.

When in Zagreb and craving something a little different from Čevap or Steak, fire up your favourite Maps App, find Nikola Teslić Street, and visit Good Food.

https://vimeo.com/269495954

Disclaimer:

This post and video are not paid for endorsements.

The views expressed are my own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.