Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Sun, Glorious Sun

So my Pentax is playing up on me for certain: the aperture motor has malfunctioned on my k50 body. A common fault on the k30/k50 models apparently. Not good news. And I ain't looking forward to pricing the repair job. However, my lenses that have aperture rings can be used as normal, like this trusty 50mm in todays blip. I'll have to see if Cex will exchange it or repair it despite being a tad out of warranty.

....on the bright side, I managed to get some half decent infrared shots around the work house during my lunch hour using an IR850nm filter, thanks to the (very) strong sunlight. The normal visible-to-the-naked-eye-colour-version of this shot is shown in the extras.

Wish me luck.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.