The Ghosts of Halloween Past

Halloween is now history (though this is perhaps a wrong use of the word history) until next year. Accordingly for bargain hunters the accoutrements can be purchased now at bargain process, they just have to be hidden away somewhere until next year.

Time to bring out Guy Fawkes, Guido to his friends. He was as I discovered a few days ago born in York where there is now a pleasant pub. No doubt he would have approved. John Lewis does not seem to be selling gun powder or anything else to celebrate the failure of the plot. Aberdeen council are having a James Bond themed Firework display on Monday. Does the Council think the 5th of November is something to do with a 1950s fictional spy?

Unrelated I had a sudden and unexpected shower this morning. I accidentally opened the water to a pipe next to the washing machine. The pipe is unused so a jet of water shot out and drenched me, the ceiling, walls and floor. As luck would have it I had put a coat on to go out, so I was partially protected. My departure had to be delayed until I had mopped up most of the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.