Murrie194

By Murrie194

A little feathered friend

I know this is similar blip to one from yesterday but I just couldn't resist using this shot. It wasn't my intended blip for today, as I had an idea for a totally different photo.

I had just been down topping up the bird feeder and walking back up, there were numerous sparrows hopping in and out of the hedge that borders our neighbour's drive.

I stood watching for a while and, as they seemed to be quite happy, I nipped inside for my camera.

The flew away, but only for a few seconds so I was able to get some shots. Although it was very cold, the sun was shining so maybe they were taking advantage.

This one obviously has some food in its mouth so not sure where it was heading next.

Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.