Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Handwashing

my fave summer dress - It needs gentle care and I dare not risk the washing machine.

Attended botanical art painting class today with Yanny Petters in DLR Lexicon. She talked us through the history of ‘wonderful weeds portrayal’ as she called it, both in Ireland, UK and Europe. She then showed us the colours used, mixing, types of brushes etc - then we were each given a print of a wildflower and shown how to draw the outlines, the paint wash, the leaf spines and sinews etc. It was very enjoyable.

She recommended the full day of talks, demos, tours of Dublin Botanic Gardens coming up this coming Friday 18th from 10-3 which I would have attended but have to work. Hot damn.

This is the link to it

http://www.irishbotanicalartists.ie/


My extra is not a great photo - but I was so engrossed in the class I forgot to take a pic til it was over

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.