That Icelandic Front

The dpression settled into the Gulf of Genoa and threateneded to stay there trapped between various high pressure systems. More cold - down to 6C in the night - and lots more heavy bruised skies and pulses of rain.

I got out my strimmer that was bought very cheap for a specific job back in Kent. It reminded me how useful a strimmer is and that also life is too short to buy cheap tools.

I went down Simone's at the end of play and bought myself an extravagantly good strimmer. Should see my time out and some.

This is a view over the valley to a guy who grows a patch of Pinot Noir grapes and makes a very expensive wine that he considers to be like a good burgundy - the climate being somewhat similar.  At €40 a bottle we have not tried it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.