Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Apple blossom

In the row of apple trees halfway down the garden. They are doing well this year, there should be plenty of apples!

I saw my first deer at Redhall today. Other people had talked about seeing them but I was giving up hope until I went up to the mail box when a deer crossed the path in front of me from one bit of woodland to another. I didn't think it was heading in a very good direction, but it then came out of the wood and headed for the Water of Leith, which seemed a much better bet. The river acts as a corridor for wildlife coming into and going out of town.

The extra photo is of pizza at Origano on our staff night out which was our Christmas do, also R's 60th and M's leaving... We don't go out that often! It was a lovely evening which we really needed after a lot of difficult times at work over the last seven months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.