It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Before The Crash!

Yep I crashed it! My first crash and hopefully my last. It was going to be the perfect run low down scooting up the field with a nice rise over the hedge to see the spectacular sunset.....................OR WAS IT?
Er no...the reality was I misjudged the distance between my baby drone and the wheat! The field had a steeper than I realized hill and I was looking on my phones view when I heard this blood curdling screaming noise and...No drone! 
I kid you not it took Paula and I and hour of searching through this farmers field. Thanks to Paula we used its map and tracking to relocate it, although it said we were right near it we still took ages to pin point it and I really thought I was going home without it. Its lights were flashing and we got it just before it got too dark to see. Jumped in car and got home. 
It looks like it has camouflage decoration now but I got it on and the camera still works! Didn't start the motors but if the most delicate bit works the motors will. It had the best possible crash landing in new soft wheat which acted like a spiders web catching it.    
Paula and I always have an adventure of some sort and today was it!

Draco Dragon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.