this too, shall pass

By lenah

bye bye bifocals II

On the 18th of April Dr. Olson performed cataract surgery on my left eye and today it was the turn of my right eye and the surgery went well. Dr. Pak made sure that my ❤️ kept beating and after a couple of hours I was home and greeted enthusiastically by my dog. Friends and neighbors stopped by to drop off treats for me so life is pretty good. My heartfelt thanks to the medical staff at the Vancouver Clinic who cared for me in a very special way and made me feel safe:)

I do not know if there is enough water in my drip which you can see next to Dr. Olson,  to qualify  for this weeks WideWednesday theme 'water' but I give it a try;)

BTW - this is Blip 200 - I never thought I would get this far when I started out on November 19th 2017. So far so good -

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.