My Favorite Things

With my sincere apologies to Julie Andrews as Maria Von Trapp, and to the creators of The Sound of Music, I give you my version of...My Favorite Things. Sung loosely (very loosely) to the song from the movie.

Going clockwise. (Please sing along if you know the tune.)

Flowers with teardrops,
and horses on ranches.
Boys playing baseball,
and buzzards on branches.
Mothers with blue eggs they lay in the Spring,
these are a few of my favorite things.

Two new robin's nests at my daughter's place. The one shown is on top of a downspout, but the other one is a REAL problem. It is on the top of the pole that connects to the basketball backboard, which means that Merrick and daddy Doug will not be shooting baskets for awhile.

So, what do I do when I'm feeling down? Stealing a REAL stanza from the movie...again...sing along if you know the tune.

When the dog bites,
when the bee stings,
when I'm feeling sad...
I simply remember my favorite things,
and then I don't feel...soooooo...bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.