Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Looking at you

I had a much needed day off today in preparation for my choir's concert tomorrow, which is likely to be a long, busy day. The sun was shining brightly so I headed off to Tescos for a coffee and to pick up some lunch and then to Shepherds Meadow to eat it while watching the birds. I last visited back in March and shot my second journal entry there. Today a family of swans was taking centre stage and I nearly posted a shot of one of the the adults - but decide to make it an alternative in favour of this one.

You don't often see foxes around in broad daylight - at least not in my experience - so I thought this would be something different. The focus is a little soft, but I liked the way it was standing staring at me, which just so happens to loosely fit KeithKnight's November Challenge, Day 2 "Eyes"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.