Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Where is everyone?

I spent a solitary 45 minutes in the gym today. I quite enjoy looking out the window qhile on a treadmill or bike, and watching people coming and going but today there was nothing to see.
The house in the top picture is a new build attached to the original house and it is where the swimming pool and spa facilities are located.

There were seven of us for the zumba class and everyone rushed off so I had no one to chat to over a coffee on the sun drenched terrace. There were only two people in white towelling robes sitting outside. I did not join them and went for a swim instead.

I was yet again the only one in the pool until I was joined by two spa people who complained that the water was freezing. I agreed. Perhaps that was why no one was in the pool. The water temperature was 29C but still too cold. However, I enjoyed my 25 minute swim. And it was good to be on my own in the sauna, steam room etc Plenty of time and space for relaxation and chilling out.

Today was warm and sunny so perhaps club members had better things to do. But at a cost of £7 million the club will not survive unless more people come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.