Scott's Story

By scottmclean

Four Seasons

Being in charge of a weather website I knew what the weather was likely to be around the Stirling area today and it certainly lived up to the phrase four seasons in one day.

While driving to Comrie to the north of Stirling mid-morning I encountered heavy rain and breezy conditions as I headed over the hills, in fact I don't think I've driven on such a road before that while going up hill I was fighting a torrent of water gushing down the road leaving the road badly flooded.

With the low temperature I knew that slightly higher up it would be falling as snow.

Two hours later while leaving Comrie and heading back to Stirling it was glorious sunshine but still on the chilly side.

As they say in Scotland, if you don't like the current weather then just hang around for 10 minutes.

The view in the photo is of the hills behind Comrie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.