Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Lunchtime walk

A mixed physio today.  The foot is doing very well and no longer feels "scrunchy" according to Sue.  The shoulder has improved but has reached a plateau, so the injection might still work, or might have done as much as it can.  The consultant said I didn't need to go back but as it hasn't fully recovered it was worth getting an appointment booked.

This lunchtime Sue was happy for me to start being more active on my days in work, so boot off, MBT trainer on and off I went to enjoy the sunshine!  

It was such a shame last winter when they had a company in to hack all the plants at the edge of the banks.  It was really brutal and the iris have been decimated.  I am hoping they have not done any damage to the damsel and dragonfly populations.

So today you have a collage of my walk.  I think 10 goslings, and a picture on the local weather forecast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.