Playing with cars

We had a very, very slow start to the day.  Woke up late - the boys didn't even wake up when we did, so we left them sleeping and had breakfast just the two of us.  It was like a naughty treat. 

When the boys finally woke - about 7.30 (something I'd never dare tell any parent friends for fear of them hating me forever),  they came down for breakfast and I realised I was utterly exhausted.  Two evenings in London and a delayed train last night meaning I got home at midnight.  I gave in, put the tv on for the boys, and had a sleep.  They took turns in snuggling up to me, and even brought the phone to me when someone called.  

Thankfully, my little sleep worked wonders and we did make it out of the house, up to our local coffee shop and had a great time playing there. 

Great afternoon with all of us feeling quite full of energy.  The youngest decided he wasn't going to have a nap and consequently fell asleep in my lap just before I made dinner.  I'm hoping he makes it all the night through and am expecting one hungry boy tomorrow morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.