Plus ça change...

By SooB

Baby

My first time growing a tree from a seed!  It has taken eight months to get this big, but I am full of hope.  And, what is more, it is a stone from an organically grown avocado from a small estate I happen to know in southern Spain, so clearly a choice specimen.

Other than admiring tiny trees, my day started too early.  It was, however, a delightful surprise to find at 5am that the conference call I had foolishly agreed to host at 6.15 am (from a carpark at the airport, I guess) had been moved to a much more sensible 7.30 am tomorrow.

Once Mr B was safely off to another working week in sunny London, back to the grindstone for me.  The miserable pouring all day weather is helping my work production rate, but not my mood.

Chocolate, red wine, and trashy novels are helping my mood.  Oh yes.  At the end of a day enmeshed in sub-processor contracts, all my tiny brain can cope with is easy books.  That plan to read Crime and Punishment is on hold...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.