Here and Now

By Mole

Courage

While stretching my legs during poetry class, I happened upon one of the beekeepers. She kindly showed me around. The bees were in a foul mood after recent disturbance by the beekeepers. After class, Lizza and I poked around a bit, at a safe distance. You can see the honeybees entering the yellow box lower stage left. More info here https://students.case.edu/farm/food/beekeeping.html

I finally mustered the courage to present a very personal poem today, thanks to the request and encouragement of our facilitator Linda, who had seen an earlier version a couple of years ago. Perry graciously read it for me with his smooth as silk Georgia drawl. I tried once after him, stopped midway, and he finished it. Well-received. Perfect to all but one. Perfect to me and that’s what counts most.

My mystery TT blip was fur I discovered on the bottom rim of the birdbath. Visitor unknown. Some things are best left that way.

Thanks for your recent kind comments, stars, and hearts. Despite my sporadic ability to comment, I appreciate your blips every day.

X Mole

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.