Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Common Blue

It seems to have been a long week which didn't start well, with deadlines looming and a meltdown in the server room which meant we lost most of our systems as we powered down to protect the critical ones.  Still, it picked up, and I finally left the office, only half hour late, having achieved most of my objectives and head up St Catherine's Hill , Winchester to play with my latest photographic toy.

My Canon 70-300mm L lens is currently my most used lens, but I wanted a bit more reach and decided to buy an extender for it. Canon's own are expensive and not compatible, but Kenko had a x1.4 extender for over half the price.

The extra reach allowed me to get this shot of a Common Blue Butterfly without it flitting away. So I'm well pleased with my purchase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.