more blossom time

After the cold and rain it has been a wonderful season for blossom.  the warm sunny weather - it is exam time in Scotland of course - has really brought out the bloom in profusion this year.

I could not pass this photo of blossom in a wooded area by a burn near to  where we are currently living.

It gave a boost to a long day of paperwork and meetings.  I did get out at lunchtime to go to the bank - but ended up spending 22 minutes in a queue waiting to  be seen by a teller.  And that is before the promised brach closures.  As lunchtime is usually when I can get to the bank it is depressing that such queues are common place eating into the limited time  customers have.

Fortunately a 6pm meeting at home to review the works progress did allow me an hour in the setting sun to recharge my batteries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.